Wednesday, July 20, 2011
How would you feel if you were in my place?
I was friends with this girl. We used to share so much with each other and eventually we became roommates. Then I saw her true colors. She was so needy. Literally, there was nothing this girl could do by herself. My other roommates and I would have to wait on her all the time. From reaching things for her on the top shelf, to walking her to the laundry room. She would make me wait to do things on her schedule, make me hold her stuff when we were shopping and everything. She would cut you off to talk about herself and blatantly ignore you when you were talking to her. It became excruciating for all of us. But because I cannot say no to people, she took the most advantage of me. I eventually just got fed up and stopped doing things for her. I mean, I'm not obligated. I was her roommate, not her mom. When I stopped she started to distance herself from me, She wouldn't talk to me about anything personal anymore. She completely cut me out of her personal life. The only time she would ever talk to me is when she needed my class notes or help with her homework. I don't miss her or anything, at all. She was a pain in the ***, and I'm honestly better off without her. We don't even speak anymore. But at the same time, I can't help but feel hurt. To this day, she leaves me out of plans she makes with my friends and she treats me like I did something to harm her. She's been ignoring me and I feel like she doesn't have the right to be mad at me. The worst part is that she's still close with my friends and I'm afraid I'll have to face her in the future. If it were you, how would you act towards her now? Also, do you think that I am also being selfish? Please, any constructive help would be greatly appreciated.
Since almost every person on the planet agrees we need to love one another more, why do people make fun of, ..?
Because you do not need blind faith and irrationality to do so, thats why christians do not understand atheist
Do lawyers get a payment from closing a sale?
He doesn't get paid anything special, no. He just doesn't want to re-do all of the paperwork over small mistakes.
First day of highschool, help!?
Kind of but not really. They give you another tour as well as info you might need for school. Also you get to meet your future friends and enemies ahead of time. But if you don't go Its not really a big deal unless it's mandatory for your school
Need help rearranging my schedule?
I may have just been hired at Jewel Osco and I don't want to make it seem like I don't care about work because I do, but I have plans this Saturday I've had for a week now. My parents are still trying to argue with me that I need to work and I would of course be grateful that I got a job but these plans are important to me (this job is actually part time). The hiring manager mentioned orientation but she didn't actually tell me that I'm hired, just that I have to call her in the middle of the week. What can I do to make both plans work? 10 points best answer. Thanks.
I don't want to be the same.?
By far my favourite out of the slander you've been posting. The ending gave me a nice chilly feeling which is a good effect. Nice work on this one.
Help edit goal essay for job corps?
Why did you write all that? i mean its good. but its for job corps. i didn't have to write anything and my friends that went there maybe wrote two sentences. personally, i have no idea why you would want to go there. it is a terrible place that only helps you know stuff about the street( i come from an upper class family, i was sent to job corps as a punishment). it doesnt matter what type of person you are either way your gonna be treated like garbage.
I'm ready to make a life long change. Help, please?
walking and twisting your upperbody 90 degrees left then to the right will burn the fat right off. and i mean do it more than once while you walk
I think my husband(her father) sexually abused my daughter...?
If this is genuine, which I find hard to believe, then I wonder why you were so unconcerned when your small daughter had bruises on her nipples and genitals. Why weren't you worried when your 3 year old daughter with bruised genitals started to hate her dad? Why your tiny daughter knew sexual things long before she reached puberty. It beggars belief, actually. In any case, it's your responsibility to tackle this, however late you are in realising it. Phone child services anonymously from outside your home, if you must. They have to investigate any allegation, so will ask questions without bias.
I don't know how to start dating?
I actually met a 20 year old virgin and he had the same problems you had, low self esteem for years and then when he was finally ready to date he realized he knew nothing about women. I found his innocence refreshing and sweet. I didn't have to teach him anything we just talked like 2 normal people and got to know each other. If you meet a girl don't tell her about why you've been single and inexperienced for so long it'll just make her pity you and not date you. Find something positive to say about yourself to a girl. Good luck.
Los Angeles Lakers should select Malcolm Lee?
This dude is a combo guard, but nowadays what PG isn't? I think Lee would strive in Brown's defensive system, and playing alongside one of the greatest to ever play the game won't hurt either.
Can painting classes in high school be useful in architecture?
Hello, I am going into high school this coming september and attending a very high class art program. In the art program we spend the first term experimenting with all types of art materials but since I have quite a lot of experience with art already, I am aiming towards either painting or drawing once the term is over as we must choose one to focus on. I am striving towards architecture and I will even be taking architectural design classes in high school but I was wondering that if I want to be an architect, must I pick drawing as my focus or can I take painting? I love both, but there are more opportunities with painting project wise. Will the skills I learn in painting help me in architecture? Or do I HAVE to go with drawing? I have done some reading and I have come across that art classes for architecture is more of keeping a visual and creative mind. Are both choices equal? Please help!
I am at lost about my conflicting interests of careers and majors?
Just letting you know: Any major in humanities, English, or history will NOT give you access to a moderately large income bracket. Very far and few in between can conquer that game. It takes years to achieve that.
Why does Adult Swim have a stupid schedule?
Why is their TV schedule always f*ck ed up? Never cared for Family Guy or their other shows. Where's the anime? Did it die with Toonami?
What's a good way to start jogging?
so yeah, I'm trying to start jogging on a day to day or weekly base, and i want to know a good program/schedule for running
Dear Diary..............?
I wish I could be normal . I wish I didnt wory so much about every ******* thing in my life . I wish I didnt think about being skinny enough / pretty enought 99% of the time. My brain is so messed up and I dont think it will ever change. I dont feel like I ever fit in anywhere, not even in my own family . Sometimes I wish I hadnt failed at killing myself that one day , maybe I would be in another world ..and the pain would be over. Or maybe it wouldnt..who knows..nobody really knows what the ***** gonna hapen when we die , I dont see why the whole world is obsessed with this "God" . I mean I do see why actually , their scared , scared of whats gonna happen , scared of the mystery that death holds. Oh well , **** it...I just wanna be "happy" By that I guess I mean , happy with my body , happy with my friends, happy with ...life....parents..family...school..w.e… everything . Idk , I guess I chose to be unhappy , but at the same time I didnt. Idk , Im so confused , half the time I dont even know wtf I want , or wtf Im saying , or why the **** I do the things I do , or why I curse so much , or why I act like a fool sometimes ..just because Im bored . Maybe Im just always use to getting negative attention and thats what I strive for. ..Whatever...I just wish my mom and I wouldnt hate each other..I mean I dont hate her..I just ...resent her sometimes...because of the way she acts..and the things she says...and ...just...the way she is I guess...I wish we had gotten along better all these years..I feel like I dont have a mom anymore , like I lost her , or she lost me..or I lost myself along the way ..who knows...I just wish things where different....I wish I didnt crave drugs when I feel uncomfortable or when Im just sad or mad...I wish I had more control ...I wish I didnt have sex with 25 guys...or more...I think Ive lost count...I wish I didnt have HPV and whatever else I have now , which I probably do have soemthing else..I wish my hormones werent unbalanced & I didnt have Polysistic ovaries syndrome....I wish my acne wasnt so bad...And I wish I didnt have so much cellulite..I wish I didnt eat so much when Im stressed..And I wish I could just lose weight and stop ******* up so much...I wish I wasnt so selfish...My life is a piece of cake compared to so many other people...but I just take it all for granted..I wish I knew how to change ...how to have self esteem...I wish my brothers didnt hate me...I mean I know my drug abuse ruined alot of things and alot of relationships and I didnt really notice until now....and I dont know how to fix it ...Some things are just better left broken I think....I feel like ...College isnt for me ...Like ...Im not gonna make it...like...Im just not cut out for it ... I feel like Im stupid now...like ...my brain just isnt the same it was when I was younger...who knows...All I know is ...I want to live life day by day ,...I dont wanna worry about the future or the past anymore...I just wanna worry about right now and today ...not about the guys that broke my heart...or the guys that just call me when they need their quick fix....I dont wanna worry about what everyone is saying behind my back.. Idont wanna worry about going out at night because Im scared I'll start drinking and get out of control...I dont wanna worry about my clothes not fitting me anymore because Ive been binging like crazy for weeks...I dont wanna worry about not being good enough for a guy to fall in love with me or never acting the right way for that to ever happen...I dont wanna worry about meeting guys because Im scared I'll give my most prized possesion up again...like I did the last time ..and the last time ...and the last time...I hate it ..I hate feeling used ..I hate how I dont respect myself...I hate how I have no self esteem...I hte how I wanna change things so much and I still havent ...but I like how at least Im writing this...and Im getting it out ...and maybe its time to do this more often so I can evaluate myself...because In the end the only person that can help me is ME ...and the person that can change me is ME...
Important Highschool Question..?
I'm going into Francis Lewis HS this September as a freshman in NY. I got an acceptance to Math and Science Research Program. Is that good? Also, what is the schedule? Can i take other classes? Is the school good?
What are some nostalgic albums for you?
for me, it would be get rich or die tryin. even though i don't like that album, i remember hearing the singles all the time on the radio and it brings back memories. same with college dropout.
Do African American men get offended when labeled as "black males"?
I ask because I notice in Brooklyn where I live, it seems whenever I hear the phrase "black male" or "black males" it is often being used in a somewhat negative connotation. For example, if I hear about a high school dropout rate, police description or unemployment problem, it seems the term "black males" is used when describing the African American men who are being talked about. On the contrary, if hearing about something good done like an African American man with a good job, who is well educated, or who is a respected person, I hear African American men referred to in a way like "educated african american" or "well off black guy" but I never hear any positive descriptions with the words "black male" being used. Anyway, its just something I noticed, whenever I hear African American men referred to as "black males" it always seems to be with a negative attribute so thats why I wonder if they take offense to being called it.
My 14 year old daughter likes her 23 yr old brother best....?
She mostly only talks to him and follows him around.She has always done this and favored him more than anyone..more than her older sisters and when I had her baby brother,she didn't even care about that.She has always been uncomfortable around my husband and in a way avoided him.She never really talks to me just to talk..she only talks when I ask a question.She talks to my son all the time.He's a dropout and still lives with us.She follows him everywhere,when she's not doing that,she's alone.I ask her if she ever wants any of her friends to come over she says "No" and that she hates them.She says she hates everyone but her brother.She only hugs him goodnight and only tells him she loves him.One of my friends says it's incest (I don't think it is.).I asked my nieces to talk to her,but they tried to make her hate him and said alot of things they shouldn't have.What to do?
What's the weekly schedule of (Catholic) mass services in San Pedro (St. Peter) Church in Limpias (Spain)?
I'll be visiting Santander and I was planning to visit Limpias; and hopefully to attend mass the San Pedro church there. I'm not sure what day of the week I would be there, so I was hoping someone would know the weekly schedule of services in the church.
Morning routine for school?
im a boy and i usually rush for school every morning cuz i have a horrible routine and so i need a new one. i have to be at he bus stop at 6:50 am. so i have to be ready for school by 6:30 am. i like getting up early because then i have a lot of time to relax so thats not a problem. so please make like a schedule. i also have some chores to do in the morning and i have to work on extra credit school work because my parents force me to do really well in school. i go to a private school and they pay a lot so thats why. and i have to study extra in the morning so please include those things. thanx soo much!!
My DK BMX Bike that has 3/8" dropouts?
so i have a DK mp3 pro bike and for some reason it has 3/8" dropouts. I would like to get a 9 tooth driver on the back but since it is 2011 no body sells rear hubs that are 3/8" axle and has 9 teeth. is there any website that i can find a rear hub like this or is there any thing i can do i don't want to buy a new bike because i have spent so much time on it and i looked at 14mm slotted axles, but they are all sealed and they wont go on a bmx hub.
Right to an education.?
So my girlfriend's mom is threatening to pull my girlfriend out of school. Can she do that? like legally can she force her to dropout of school? I mean from what I remember is, that both the student and the parent must give consent to dropout, but I don't know.
What do you think of my friends lyrics?
nawww he is just matching the last to words ... rap is about more then that.... this is like a poem ........ im not a hater ... i dont really like rap tho its kinda wack
Why are college dropouts ostracized in society?
It's like we don't exist. Not qualified for college degreed jobs while having the taint of college for the high school jobs. We should start our own club. And no Bill Gates isn't your typical college dropout.
My girlfriend is dating my imaginary friend?
it's ruining our relationship. please tell me what to do, she strives waaay to much to be with my imaginary friend...
Ok so...I am on my period,I need tampons..and im cramping really bad..and im a wuss...and stupid?
I'm 13 and I need tampons.I'm soo stupid because I've always been scared that if I tell people personal stuff like that they'll quit loving me....(I know Its completely stupid..) My mom has always usually just bought me stuff but...Im out..and she won't be home until tomorrow morning,I have no money and they only other person here is my older bro (hes 23 he still lives with us cuz hes a dropout long story....)So...yeah..idk what to do.Also do they make midol for teens?? I dont know what ever convinced me if I told people I care about personal stuff like that they'd stop loving me...but im stupid cuz I even thought that about my mom.I have no other family members close.... :( Help? and how to ask my bro?
Please help me - roommate issue over guest visiting?
I have had this same issue come up living with roommates. I am a social person but I feel that your home is your home and there is where you should be comfortable and be able to have you time. Something about having overnight visitors just rubs me the wrong way. I don't think you were over reacting at all. You even tried to compromise with your roommate. Sounds like maybe next time get a 1 bedroom or studio and live on your own... With roommates there is always something!!
I am completely lost...?
So im in grade 10 doing work experience this summer and i applied to footlocker. I've called and stuff and so the manager asked me to drop my schedule by the store which i did. So it's been a week since and she hasn't called me or anything yet and i don't know what to do. should i call and ask if she still wants me to work experience there? I am completely lost. I have to hand in these forms and schedules of when i will be working in a few days and i still havent done an interview yet. Well, i would have finished the interview by now but on that day she had some sort of meeting to go to. i also have problems talking to people on the phone. I stutter and get really nervous and say really stupid stuff. What should i do?
How do I keep myself from getting sleepy during the day?
When I'm trying to re-establish my sleep/wake schedule, I do anything that will keep me out of bed. For example, even if I'm really sleepy, I can still play computer games and eat. I know, not particularly productive, but at least I stay out of bed. I let myself do whatever I want for a few days, as long as I don't crawl back into bed. I find that after a few days, my brain gets used to the idea that I am going to be awake between so-and-so hours. It does actually work!! All the best!!
14mm axle, 10mm drop outs?
Ive got a new Rear wheel with 9tooth for my BMX and it has a 14mm axle. My frame has 10mm drop outs, should i Slot the Axle on the drop out part to 10mm or File the drop outs to 14mm. I have a spare frame to practice on. Also if i did Slot the axle on just the dropout part to 10mm and then i get a new frame later with 14mm dropout will it still fit okay?
Tuesday, July 19, 2011
Should I expect my husband to be more supportive?
My husband and I are having our second child soon. He is working and I am in law school. I have changed my schedule so that I will only be in class two days a week so I can take care of the new baby. I am planning to hire a nanny for the two days a week I will be in school. He has suggested that I take time off from school to be a full time mom instead. I asked him to talk to his employer about taking time off when the baby is born to help and his response was that he didn't want to. His job is flexible but he does not want to ask his employer about any options for time off. I feel like he expects me to make all the changes in my life to accommodate our growing family but doesn't want to change anything in his life. Should I be able to expect more support?
How are schools like in the United States?
Each class is about 1 hour, 7 classes total, always expect drama in high school (-_-), Christmas break, spring break, summer break, lunch is paid for by you unless paid by school is needed, lunch at 12, 5 minutes between class, and remember, if you mess with someone in high school you're going to get messed with, and you ain't gonna like it.
At what time do the swimming pools in Edinburg open on Tuesdays?
I really haven't done anything fun all this summer. ): i would also like to know the schedule please ? I wanna go with some friends. (:
Has anyones uncircumcised child ever suffered a foreskin injury?
My 27 month old was stung by a wasp while playing in the baby pool in our yard and had a severe bee reaction and it's still inflamed a week and a half later with steroid cream. Doctors are advising us to circumcise. Surgery is scheduled for the end of next week but I could back out I think?
Whats a good reason to tell my teacher to switch my schedule?
I really need to switch one of my classes bc i have no classes with my friends so whats a good reason i can tell her so she will switch my biology class to the morning?
Is the July 8th shuttle launch at Kennedy Space Center the last one?
It's been on the news that it's the last one but if you look at NASA's website they have a few more scheduled this year. So are they doing the rest?
Requirments for Working at GameStop?
you not the only one who is trying to work there i've been trying since last year to work there but i dont got noting with people droping out might be the next person to make a better facebook
When will humans realize that the stars above hold are answers.?
looking at how mankind evolved from the bronze age to the technology age. I sit here and wonder when will we realize that are future is in exploring space. finding new energy sources. The moon holds precious resources that would end are striving for fuel. Mars has rich resources, and so on. we should stop shooting each other and work together to achieve a greater purpose.
Can someone please give me some feedback on my poem?
It's good, but take the capital letters out of the middle of the verses (at the beginning is fine) and split it into stanzas.
Can someone please give me some feedback on my poem?
The rhyming is all wacky and it's very dull in imagery .Maybe you are trying too hard to write a poem for the sake of writing a poem and not letting whats really inside of you flow out on it's own as a poem.I'm not sure if you understand what I'm trying to say but it's kind of like you just can't force a good poem, but we can get excited when we start to write and try too hard .The good poems always seem to just come out of no where and sometimes I can't even believe I've written them.Just keep writing and don't spend too much time trying to fix old poems just write new ones .It's something you need to do all the time . Keep writing. ..............Or don't
What to do about holiday vacation coverage for a coworker?
Speak with the supervisor and tell him/her that you agreed to work the complete 3 day holiday schedule since it entailed overtime and that your co worker shouldn't be allowed to make last minute changes after you have already made plans.
Is weed bad? honest answer please?
It's a controlled substance so it's considered illegal. It does nothing wrong to your body. It only loosens stress. It's grown from a plant the. It's dried cut and smokes so I has no harmful substances like cigarettes do. So it's not harmful to you and it's not addictive nor is it a gateway drug just it's something you shouldn't smoke while driving and other things not bad for you at all unless you do what our government did and blow 4 hours of smoke to monkeys without and oxygen in there so you suffocated the monkeys which results in brain cells dieing. So that's why they say brain cells are killEd while smoking. But their not
I wanna talk about school dropouts...?
Most people I go to school with, or in general, don't yet know what they want to be. My smartest friend in the entire school is having anxiety attacks because she doesn't want to make $50,000 a yr. I already know what I wanna do, and if I really wanted to, I could pursue it right this minute. I honestly could care less if I'm not getting paid a ton, enough to get me by really, as long as I'm doing what I want. I'll admit, my grades have tooken on a huge dip, from being an honour roll student, because I personally don't enjoy it anymore. I've been debating about dropping out, but I have something to fall back on, not like most drop outs. Is it possible to be ready for the 'real world' without actually graduating?
I think i need a change......?
I'm not even sure if this is the right category to be writing in or what. I don't really know where else to turn. I am a 21 year old female. I have, until last semester and one a few semesters previous, been enrolled in college, although no real passion or path in what to do with my life. My major was communications/broadcast journalism, but I honestly did not have a real strive for it, and was not particularly great at broadcast journalism. My grades plummeted and I eventually was forced to enroll in community college, where I didn't do too great, I was just taking basic gen-eds. I then and still have no idea and have tried to figure out with no success a path for myself, which led to extreme laziness. I've had off and on jobs (nothing career-wise). Money went to utilities, groceries, weed (which, yes, did start a little bit of the problem, but has also helped with stress and anxiety..etc). I'm now living with my two best friends. I'm a waitress at a local restaurant in my town. I'm not enrolled in school. I just work. The same days. Every week. They don't sell alcohol. I mostly wait on old people. I bet working somewhere with a bar or something would be more fun, and I would meet some cool people. My social life is not 1/10th what it used to be. I do the same thing every day. I, like, sleep late. Wake up/get ready for work if i do that morning. One morning during the week, one or two on the weekends. The rest of my shifts start at four or five. I have the same two days off in a row a week. All the servers where I work are girls. Some of them are pretty bitchy. A few of them are cool. My best friend works there. I live with her (18) and my other best friend(21). One is in school, the one that works with me is not. I have no boy in my life at all, although I wish I had. I used to be so social. I sometimes go out, and guys do talk to me. But I'm also pretty picky. I can't help it. I don't even want a BOYFRIEND, per se. But I'm in such a slump. I'm good looking, I'm not trying to bound stuck up. I think a lot of people see me as a sl*t. No further comment on that really, I don't know. I thought about going to a REALLY good cosmetology school, but I deep, deep, deep down know it is not for me. It is the feeling I have with everything career-wise. Absolutely nothing feels right and I feel like I would have known it by now.. ? Maybe I should take some career aptitude test or something? That seems so easy. My life is boring. I wish something or someone could make it interesting for me again. I feel at times it's miserable. Am I going to be staying in a shitty apartment waiting tables the same day every week alone for my entire life? My parents live four hours away from me, now. But we love each other very much. They greatly express how much they love and miss me. I don't think they know how much I love and miss them. They moved away after we moved to the town we were in and I was in school, living with two of my friends, 18, and happy. SO i stayed behind. Which was totally okay at the time. I was, and maybe still am, okay on my own. I eventually had a boyfriend who I saw as perfect. We dated for a year and a half. We were in love. He later moved to Dallas after he graduated college. I don't know what to make of that. I honestly do not know if it has anything to do with anything (I don't know what to call this at all, honestly.) If this were a year, maybe a little bit over, ago, I would have no problem opening up to a friend or something. Between those two times I smoked a LOT of pot, which maybe helped with some aspects, but I've researched that it temperaliry rewires the brain when habitually used. I know, not the smartest idea. I know. Everything else, I don't know. Do I moved home? I don't know who to talk to. I'm sorry if this is stupid. I just don't know what to do.
Care to Critique My Poem?
This is actually pretty good. I'm too lazy to go through and tell you what you need to fix. You're the best judge of that. The couple of parts that seem sort of iffy, just take them out and make them something better.
I Feel I Been Trapped Into Being A Father!?
Well long story short me and a girl were highly intoxicated and we had sex. Poor decision I know. And I felt very pushed into it. 2 weeks later she says shes pregnant. Not sure if thats even possible. I find out she already has 4 kids and is still married. I told her it was a poor decision for both of us and that either she should get an abortion or put it up for adoption. I am not able to financially support a child right now and can't be a good father to this child and that I want to have a kid with someone I am married 2 and raise a kid the right way and not like this. I asked her if she was on birth control and she said yes and that the day we had sex she forgot to take her pill that day so she doubled up the next day. Not a very bright girl if she is to do something like that, there is a morning after pill you could take as well. I haven't a clue who shes been with previous to me and know very little about her. Yes I know shame on me, but everyone makes mistakes. She strung me along for several months saying she was going to get an abortion but when the day came to go and do it, she wouldn't show up. She told me she understands I am not ready to be a father and that I am not financially stable for a child right now and that I will never hear from her again and if I change my mind to give her a call. Few weeks ago I got served court papers her claiming the baby is mine, I am now scheduled to take a DNA test and I pray that its not mine. She wants full custody and child support. Clearly all she want's is money, which I have very little of and my job is not looking very promising. I don't understand why she is doing this to me and why she would lead me on like she did, lie to me about being divorced, and then come after me. I am now spending thousands that I dont have on lawyer fees and DNA testing etc. I feel as if someone has just taken all my dreams in life and shattered them. I have been very depressed over this for months now, and can't believe there is people out there like this. I am afraid to hear some of the answers, but I would like your opinion on this matter, and I am sure you people will say dont have sex then, yes I know, this was very uncharatierstic of me to do, and I dont believe a child should have been conceived like this.
Should I get the samsung strive or the lg neon touch screen?
4 days ago I was walking home from soccer practice and it started to rain and my phone got all wet. now my cellphone doesn't work. I had at&t samsung strive. I'm getting a new phone in about a week and I can't decide which phone I should get. They are both slider phones too. I thought about getting the samsung strive again or the lg neon touch screen.
What do you think of my first diary entry ?
I wish I could be normal . I wish I didnt wory so much about every ******* thing in my life . I wish I didnt think about being skinny enough / pretty enought 99% of the time. My brain is so messed up and I dont think it will ever change. I dont feel like I ever fit in anywhere, not even in my own family . Sometimes I wish I hadnt failed at killing myself that one day , maybe I would be in another world ..and the pain would be over. Or maybe it wouldnt..who knows..nobody really knows what the ***** gonna hapen when we die , I dont see why the whole world is obsessed with this "God" . I mean I do see why actually , their scared , scared of whats gonna happen , scared of the mystery that death holds. Oh well , **** it...I just wanna be "happy" By that I guess I mean , happy with my body , happy with my friends, happy with ...life....parents..family...school..w.e… everything . Idk , I guess I chose to be unhappy , but at the same time I didnt. Idk , Im so confused , half the time I dont even know wtf I want , or wtf Im saying , or why the **** I do the things I do , or why I curse so much , or why I act like a fool sometimes ..just because Im bored . Maybe Im just always use to getting negative attention and thats what I strive for. ..Whatever...I just wish my mom and I wouldnt hate each other..I mean I dont hate her..I just ...resent her sometimes...because of the way she acts..and the things she says...and ...just...the way she is I guess...I wish we had gotten along better all these years..I feel like I dont have a mom anymore , like I lost her , or she lost me..or I lost myself along the way ..who knows...I just wish things where different....I wish I didnt crave drugs when I feel uncomfortable or when Im just sad or mad...I wish I had more control ...I wish I didnt have sex with 25 guys...or more...I think Ive lost count...I wish I didnt have HPV and whatever else I have now , which I probably do have soemthing else..I wish my hormones werent unbalanced & I didnt have Polysistic ovaries syndrome....I wish my acne wasnt so bad...And I wish I didnt have so much cellulite..I wish I didnt eat so much when Im stressed..And I wish I could just lose weight and stop ******* up so much...I wish I wasnt so selfish...My life is a piece of cake compared to so many other people...but I just take it all for granted..I wish I knew how to change ...how to have self esteem...I wish my brothers didnt hate me...I mean I know my drug abuse ruined alot of things and alot of relationships and I didnt really notice until now....and I dont know how to fix it ...Some things are just better left broken I think....I feel like ...College isnt for me ...Like ...Im not gonna make it...like...Im just not cut out for it ... I feel like Im stupid now...like ...my brain just isnt the same it was when I was younger...who knows...All I know is ...I want to live life day by day ,...I dont wanna worry about the future or the past anymore...I just wanna worry about right now and today ...not about the guys that broke my heart...or the guys that just call me when they need their quick fix....I dont wanna worry about what everyone is saying behind my back.. Idont wanna worry about going out at night because Im scared I'll start drinking and get out of control...I dont wanna worry about my clothes not fitting me anymore because Ive been binging like crazy for weeks...I dont wanna worry about not being good enough for a guy to fall in love with me or never acting the right way for that to ever happen...I dont wanna worry about meeting guys because Im scared I'll give my most prized possesion up again...like I did the last time ..and the last time ...and the last time...I hate it ..I hate feeling used ..I hate how I dont respect myself...I hate how I have no self esteem...I hte how I wanna change things so much and I still havent ...but I like how at least Im writing this...and Im getting it out ...and maybe its time to do this more often so I can evaluate myself...because In the end the only person that can help me is ME ...and the person that can change me is ME...
What to do when i find that my roommate is not a real woman,she was caught wearing fake silicon boobs .?
There is nothing shocking about it. She underwent the sex change operation on her own. Let her lead her own life. If you have control of the room you can tell her to leave or find yourself another room with a decent roommate. Maybe, you find the matter disgusting, but that is the way things are in real life. She wont be of any harm to you, but your self respect will take a beating if the matter becomes public.
Read and edit this 100 word introduction make it 100% :) thx?
The novel DeNiro’s Game by Rawi Hage is about two young men, Bassam and his childhood friend, George. They roam the streets of Beirut as thugs "aimless, beggars and thieves, horny Arabs with curly hair and open shirts and Marlboro packs rolled in our sleeves, dropouts, ruthless nihilists with guns, bad breath and long American jeans" (13) Throughout the entire novel the main character Bassam holds several relationships with the main female characters. The female figures in his life are Rana, his lover, Nabila, George’s Aunt and Rhea, George’s half sister. The women throughout the novel are represented and portrayed as sexual objects and their appearances play a key role.
Certificate of citizenship application......?
i applied my daughter last nov 26,2010,she had her personal interview MAY 16,but until now she doesnt have a schedule for oathtaking.....how much longer are we going to wait.....anybody who have the same experience on this?
How to balance school and work hours?
Okay so I start college for the first time in August, but I haven't gotten my schedule yet until I'm finished getting my transcripts and doing financial aid. I'm applying for this job that is going to be hiring in July but I don't know what hours to put on the application. Since its summer time do I just put a regular 5 or so hour time mark and then change/discuss the different times once August comes around? I don't have any experience yet so I really want this job but I'm just so confused about everything lol. I don't know what hours to put and if it will conflict with my school time =/
Help! My essay needs to be longer does anyone think they can help me?
You are really heavy on the quotes there. Don't quote material without commenting on it in some way - that will lengthen the essay and make your work look more original and less like a festival of copying and pasting.
What did my orthodontist mean by this?
They won't usually take them off "that day", if they think your teeth are finally ready then they will usually make another appointment to have them taken off. They usually only take them off the same day if their schedule is clear, but most of the time they are busy.
I want to devote my life to God and helping others around the world?
Go to charities say more or less what you just typed here, they will have connections and information for you most likely. Churches are also likely to have this info.
Why is my mother insane about me turning 21?
I turn 21 in a couple of months. Around the same time that I go back to school and my younger sister starts college for the first time. Dinner started out just fine until my parents gave some pre college advice to my younger sister and then my mom found that as an opportunity to call me a drunk idiot. She then proceeded to question me as to how many times I had been drunk in the past year (zero by the way) and then continued to yell at me for having a social life. She told me that at school I should only be focusing on school and not going out with friends, in fact she even suggested that I get rid of my friends because they're worthless and will probably stab me in the back (take it my friends are 4.0 students like myself and striving towards different career goals). Before I even had the chance to realize what was going on, she then told me that if I take a drink of alcohol then I'm going to die because alcohol kills people. I then calmly tried to tell her that I was responsible and had never been drunk before and don't plan to (I am telling the truth). She didn't believe me and told me I was an idiot that didn't care about anything that she said and that I was going to end up dead in a ditch before 30. So I told her a little more angrily this time that I wasn't an idiot and I know the consequences. She then turns around and says that I constantly say I know everything and that I should just shut up because I don't and then she proceeded to tell me a story about a homeless person who never drank any alcohol and then went on to run his own business. Because according to her alcohol + me turning 21 = complete failure and how I will never be as good as my younger sister, of course my dad sides with her because he doesn't want to upset her. Now take it I'm a pretty smart guy in both books and common sense and I know the consequences. But what I don't understand is why my mother is so adamant about me dying when I turn 21 and why I should only focus on school and fore go a social life. Why am I never as good as my younger sister in the eyes of my mother?
HELP!! how do i get toned arms quickly?
im leaving for party in Europe 2 c ppl ihavent seen in 8yrs and i need 2 have nice toned ballerina arms :) lol ineed 2 have them in like a week. im 14 and have been running lately. 130.lbs, 5'7. What do ido and what should my schedule be like?
Monday, July 18, 2011
If there is a government shutdown will i be able to get my drivers license?
i live in Minnesota and i have all the required tests scheduled but its after the July first shut down date and i need to know if i will still get my license
Where can i find dropout rate statistics?
Im doing an essay about the dropout rate & i googled alot of statistics but ive only been able to find statistics by ethnicity or by state. Ive been looking for statistics of the grade level (9th 10th 11th etc) has the highest drop out rate (my teacher told me it was 9th grade but i need #'s) Im also looking for by gender and stuff any good websites you recomend PLEASE HELP!! (its due tuedays) Ahh i hate finals lol.
Can you tell me some good stories or lessons to motivate me and benefit me?
read the bible buddy. especially the book of proverbs. its very motivational and has plenty of good advice to do better in life, not just spiritually but also generally in life.
What should i do for my 2 month anniversary with my gf?
so the 1st one nothing happened cause we couldnt meet. and now we scheduled a date on our anniversary. but ive no idea what i should do. should i go all out and get flowers a teddy bear and chocolates. or should i just go easy with a rose or something. im totally confused. i mean its only been 2 months so i dont think its that important. but she's head over heels in love with me so i dont wanna hurt her by doing something lame. so i think ill just get her a bracelet and a rose. but is that too much or too little. or should i do something totally different.
Boss wants to cancel my scheduled vacation?
I just had surgery on my left dominant arm. My expected time off of work will be approx. 6 weeks. Today the surgeon said I will probably be able to return to work one week before my planned 2 week vacation. I called my boss to let him know I would be returning to work for a week before my vacation. My boss said I will need to cancel and then reschedule my vacation, even though my vacation had been approved for 2 months. I wanted to tell him that I had booked hotel rooms with another family and my kids and was going out of state for those two week to see relatives who I have not seen in years. I believe that he is a bit upset because he can not go on vacation until I return. Do you think he has the power to cancel my scheduled vacation and should I call Human resources to verify his claim? Will human resources side with him or me?
Christians, is 1 Timothy 4:10 a forgery?
How does it imply that there is salvation outside of Jesus? Is it because it says "living God?" Jesus Christ IS the living God. He is the Savior of all people, but that salvation is only granted to those who believe.
My girlfriend and I NEVER come to an agreement!?
Bite the bullet and agree of whatever she is saying. If you like her you would do it. Bite the bullet and stable the relationship. Keep it balance. Right now its leaning to far. Stable is the technique.
College Students: Where do you work?
I'm currently a senior in college and trying to find a new job that works around my college schedule. I am in school all day on Mondays and Wednesdays and trying to find something where I can work the other days, I have been applying at banks and for internships. So, college students, where do you work?
Need workout/food schedule?
So I'm going to go hiking the grand canyon in a month or two. So I need intense cardio workouts and whatever will help me get though hiking it. I also need a list of food that will be helpful while I will be exercising everyday. Tips will also be helpful. & I know I should have been working out since I knew I was going to go on this hike...;(
What kind of cell phone do you have?
I have a blackberry curve 3G from Koodo. If you live in Canada and are looking for a new phone go with Koodo, they recently have added the Iphone 4G.
If anyone can provide advice to a friendship problem?
my friend and i recently decided to end our friendship and go in different directions. we used to spend a lot of time together, we liked hanging out and had the same interests, i suppose naturally as we got older our common interests as well as our daily lives spread further apart and year by year we did less and less to the point of since last summer the only thing we did on a weekly basis was get lunch at a restaurant we never ate at before. over the years as we grew further apart, we discussed simply ending the friendship to make it easier for one another so we wouldn't have to stay aboard a sinking ship so to say but decided against it each time, basically the same reasons for not ending the friendship, our long history together(friends since 1993)growing up together and being there during personal hardships, injuries and illnesses. since about 2007 my friend has been hanging out with a group of people who i don't like at all. i gave them a year to see if there attitudes would change and if i would get more comfortable hanging around them, but i saw that this wasn't the group i wanted to be associated with. i told my friend that i don't think he should be around people like this, high school dropouts with piercing's, tattoos, smoking and drinking. they commonly hung out at a park or bowling alley(not exactly high society)my friend grew up in a troubled home and was always kind of shy and embarrassed about his life. he was never popular but these people were a couple of years younger than him so he enjoyed being liked by any group of people, i told him that this was bad judgement and if he liked me as a longtime friend and trusted my opinion, that he listen to my advice and stay away from them, as i thought they were bad news. he told me not to tell him what to do and how to live his life, it was like this for the past 3 years, i gave him multiple chances to stay away from them before i lost patience because he was ungrateful towards me and everything i had done for him over the years, helping him with stuff thru life. this is when we agreed to go our separate ways, i didn't like that he was hanging out with them, he didn't like to what he perceived as me trying to run his life. there is nobody in his immediate family i can talk to about this situation. i didn't like the person he was when we hung out the past year or two because of the bad influence these people have been on him but i also don't like it that we wont be friends anymore and wont speak. what should i do and is there a way to solve this problem from both ends? any advice is appreciated, and you are welcome to email me if you need more details and information. thanks so much.
How do you play the song "pretty you" by dropout year on an acoustic guitar?
I cannot find it anywhere... Whether it's guitar tabs, or chords,... Just please give me something that will show me how to play it on my acoustic guitar. Thanks.(:
Will South Africa and Botswana treasure there visit from the first lady her 2 daughters and mother forever?
president obama was not able to visit those 2 southern african nations with large Christian populations due to scheduling
Would you vote for Sarah Palin based solely on her towering intellect?
I do not want her to be the GOP nominee. The .00005% chance that she could win is too high for me. Can you imagine the four years following her election? It would be apocalyptically bad.
My girlfriend is pregnant and i need some advice on abortion?
If she wants to keep the baby do everything you can to help. It's her call, don't try to persuade her of anything for selfish reasons, just be honest, it doesn't have to be such a problem as it might seem. Good luck and best wishes.
PLEASE HELP ME!!!!daughter with asd and ps?
I have a six month old daughter who has asd- atrial septal defect and ps pulmonary stenosis. she was born with both heart defects. she is scheduled to have a heart cath on july 8 of this year. What can i expect after her heart cath???? S he is now retaining fluid in her feet and they are swollen. Do i need to take her for another check up or just wait until her surgery??? im so scared and worried about my baby now at this point.
Do Christians fear freedom?
"So long as man remains free he strives for nothing so incessantly and so painfully as to find someone to worship."
I want to restart playing guitar, but don't know how... Any tips?
I played electro guitar for about 3 years... I stopped playing a year ago due to a bust schedule... Now I want to restart playing but every time I get it to my hand I am very frustrated that I cant play as good I was, and although I know I need to start practicing simple stuff, and then advance like before, I get really bored because of being repeating myself. How can I tackle this problem? Also I would love suggestions of songs in different levels, which I could play as I start advancing again, I don't want to replay the old songs I knew...
What to say to cancel an interview?
OK say a HR calls you from CVS and sets up an interview with for tomorrow...fine, then you get another call from an HR manager from a different company that (reviewed your application and interviewed) from about a week ago and says "we want to hire you, when can you start?" So you tell him your schedule, tell him thank you, looking forward to etc. how do you properly let the HR know, who JUST scheduled you for an interview, kindly?
Why do cop wives complain about not getting to see their husbands as often because of their busy schedules?
i think its one of the great benefits of marrying a police officer. you dont get to see your annoying husband all the time. but at the same time he's making money so its not like hes out partying. cops wives must be a pain in the butt to live with complaining about some of the dumbest things.
How can a high school dropout get into university?
There is a thirty some year old janitor who wants to go to university to become a physicist that I know. How can this be done? Apparently he is quite intelligent, but left early because of a drug/family problem. Is there anyway that he can return to higher education, even become a professor of physics?
My Dad punishes me all the time for little things, but he does things a lot worse! What should I do?
I'm sixteen, and am always getting punished for my attitude. Snide little comments under my breath & stuff, you know how it is. I strive for self control & I never lash out or curse, but comments like that sometime slip out, but its always very settle. One the other hand,when my Dad gets mad, he swears like an R rated movie and breaks stuff, spills coffee...that sorta thing. Yet, he's always punishing me for what I do. If I did what he did....well I'd get punished for life. The social structure of families just doesn't seem fair sometimes. He demands respect, but how can I give it to him when he acts like that?
My 14 year old daughter likes her 23 yr old brother best....?
She mostly only talks to him and follows him around.She has always done this and favored him more than anyone..more than her older sisters and when I had her baby brother,she didn't even care about that.She has always been uncomfortable around my husband and in a way avoided him.She never really talks to me just to talk..she only talks when I ask a question.She talks to my son all the time.He's a dropout and still lives with us.She follows him everywhere,when she's not doing that,she's alone.I ask her if she ever wants any of her friends to come over she says "No" and that she hates them.She says she hates everyone but her brother.She only hugs him goodnight and only tells him she loves him.One of my friends says it's incest (I don't think it is.).I asked my nieces to talk to her,but they tried to make her hate him and said alot of things they shouldn't have.What to do?
Please help me through.. career decision.. NESS TECHNOLOGIES or CSC..?
I would find 3-5 people who are currently working in the embedded software industry, and do a short information interview. This can be done on the phone or even by e-mail - all you are asking is for their story on how they got to where they are, what they feel was most important in terms of what they learned along the way. What this does is give you a clear picture of your path forward, and what experience you need to pick up along the way. Hopefully these conversations will give you enough clarity to evaluate the two positions and see which one will give you more of what you need to achieve your ultimate goal.
Am I done for because I'm not college material?
In this day and age, so-called experts claim that college is the only path to success and great careers. I believe this to be somewhat true, but I hope there are alternatives that still lead to the promised land. I noticed that many billionairies/millionaries were college-dropouts or never went there, but ofc they are exceptional people and geniuses. I never did really good in high school and wasn't motivated. If i'm not the type of person who learns in classrooms and books, what else could I do? there's still the chance I might goto community college, but yeah I'm open for alternatives. Please help!
What does the bible say about some believers remaining here on earth?
lol... huh? when Christ comes to collect His church, to snatch His pearl of great cost, there wont be any believer remaining on the earth. there will be a whole new season wherein people will take the evidence of the scripture and proof of the rapture and become the remnant God has always appointed. they will seek to help other people and this will be countered by the government, they'll ban the Bible and outlaw Jesus and kill Christians who don't confess caesar as lord. but when He comes to extract His beloved ones, not a single one of them will remain here. the rapture is a homecoming and reunion and it wouldn't be so if the whole family were not present.
I've got nothing to contribute to society. Nothing to live for?
Is there anything left for me to live for in life? I'm a college dropout who's completely broke with no job and am getting kicked out of my parents house for good because I was caught smoking pot.. I've got no friends (at all) and no one I can turn to. I've got some drug addictions (which my parents didn't know about, they only caught me smoking pot) that I don't want in my life but I feel far too addicted at this point to stop, which I will have to cold turkey since I have no money... I'm pretty sure I have schizophrenia or some (or even multiple) mental disorders since I've been seeing/hearing things that aren't there even after being off all the drugs for a few days. I just want to die, I don't see any other option really as I don't want to be some bum walking up to people on the streets and begging them for change. I doubt anyone would even care, really, because as I said I have no friends and my parents have stopped caring about me a long time ago, it's just only now that they're finally throwing me to the dogs.
Did God design a family to be led by a husband and wife, or by a single parent with or without a "partner"?
Currently, almost 60 percent of black children, 32 percent of Hispanic children and 21 percent of white children live in single-parent homes. According to the CDC, DoJ, DHHS and the Bureau of the Census, children who live apart from their fathers account for 63 percent of teen suicides, 70 percent of juveniles in state-operated institutions, 71 percent of high-school dropouts, 75 percent of children in chemical-abuse centers, 80 percent of rapists, 85 percent of youths in prison, 85 percent of children who exhibit behavioral disorders, and 90 percent of homeless and runaway children.
How can I get my first job in the restaurant industry?
I am a 24 year old college dropout who has been working his way up the chain in the accounting field, and office environment. I've recently been laid off and was thinking about making a change to what I am really passionate about... cooking. I have no desire to go to culinary school and I was wondering if anyone will hire someone with no experience at all to work in a restaurant. I'd be fine chopping veg all day if it meant I could learn.
Sunday, July 17, 2011
How do I change the schedule of what days my ads appear on Google adwords?
The instructions on Google's help page are not helpful and are not correct. There is no EDIT button next to ad scheduling. There is only a question mark that tells you about ad scheduling when you click on it and it tells you how to do it but the EDIT option is not there like it says on the help page. Google also says you can call or contact them via email but the email contact is greyed out and unable to be used and the business hours are closed. There is no 24 hour tech support. UGH!
Serious question about joining the us army?
always the chance that you will die, in other jobs as well. The best you can do is really pay attention in training and be cautious and you'll have better chances
Vintage Bicycle Model, Make and Year?
I just got a vintage ladies cruiser and I can't figure out what model, make and year it is. All of the decals have been painted over and over again. At the rear left dropout the letters "SE" and "E338064" is stamped. There is also another stamp "F13783" which is believe is under the crank. The top tube is actually two smaller tubes. Does any know what this bike is?
My Retarded Nephew Is Coming To Visit. How Can I Prepare?
It sounds like a challenging situation. However, applying Luke 10:27, " love your neighbor as yourself ", means kindness goes a long way. If we treat others with love and kindness, that is what will come back to us. You can't go wrong when you apply bible counsel.
Difference between Epidural and Spinal?
I am going in for a scheduled c section for my second child in two weeks and asked the doctor what they use for planned c sections and he said a spinal. Anyone out there with experience with these two items that can tell me what to expect as far as recovery time, major differences between the two, is one more painful than the other, etc? Thanks for your help!
What should I do about returned items harassment?
Are you trying to ask if the local cops will investigate if they are asked, or if the DA will seek a warrant? Of if the criminal code of your state has an applicable statute? No one here can tell you. Or maybe you are asking someone to pedict the results of the investigation? Same answer.
My brother scares me half of the time...idk why...?
Ok so I am a 13 year old girl.I have a 23 year old brother.He scares me half of the time.I don't know why.He doesnt do anything or change moods.Half the time I love talking to him because he's awesome and really fun to talk to,but the other time im positive he hates me and im scared of him even though he's still really cool.My mom is dissapointed because he never finished school and still lives with us and my step-dad has always hated him.He's pretty much the dropout guitar player,that smokes,and his parents are dissapointed in him and he scares the crap out of his little sister.Im seriously like 90% sure he hates me.I don't know why he scares me.I wish I did,but i dont.When I talk to him hes nice.I dont really think he would hurt me.Why do I feel like this? and what to do?
Work and resume question?
you should visit "cheaparticalewriting.com" that website will be provide you best article and you can visit also "seobizlink.com/seo-article-writing.html… its also best..
I need a little guidance in my life?
I'm 18 and very soon to be 19. My whole life I've lived in fantasies. I've spent time pretending to be a high school basketball star, a star athlete, a genius writer. The list goes on. I've always strived to impress, or rather make a strong impression on a group of people who are either ignorant or doubtful of my latent talent. With highschool done, I have no immediate group of peers left to make a strong impression on. Because I'm so slow I can't keep a fast paced job and I lost my only well suited job at a call centre due to my own stupid negligence (lesson learned). I'm slowly watching myself become less of a "child with potential" and growing into a grown man who lives with his parents, has no job or drivers license. I failed my first semester of University and I'm really skeptical that I will do well. For the past few years, I've been stuck in a guitar playing fantasy. It started in high school when I was 15 I received a guitar. I immediately started fantasizing about impressing my high school peers. I became fixated on it, and I deluded myself into thinking that I would "win" and the credits would roll. I would have a "Yo Adrian, I did it!" moment. I'm still stuck in that fantasy, and I'm begin to test the patience of not only my parents and those around me, but myself. I'm self aware enough to know that I probably won't have enough success as a musician to support myself financially. This dream/fantasy, the guitar one I mean, is different. I'm playing shows, and getting infront of audience. However I can't help but feeling like a archetypical loser. I mean, no job, failing university student with some deluded rockstar dream? The crazy part is, I STILL fantasize. I get home from playing a show and I put on music and fantasize about impressing people. But not at a show... at a party with a group of peers who are ignorant and/or doubtful of my abilities! It's crazy, I've already made my shows known to people, and the girls who never paid attention in high school are curious about when the next show is. On the one hand, I'm the guy who's winning over club owners with my songs and lyrics and slowly becoming into the adult I want to be. On the other, I can't hold a job, I have terrible grades, and I'm on my way to being 26 years old and still living with my parents, and STILL fantasizing about showing that hot girl on the bus I can play a mean solo! I never wanted to be the loser guy who "still hasn't given up on the band", but I sadly feel I'm destined to become that. I'm not a "music is my life" kind of guy, in that I dont believe its all or nothing. But I feel like a bad american idol audition waiting to happen. I dont wanna play a show and have no one show up. Or have a friend or a parent say "just give it up". I dont wanna borrow money from an uncle to "buy a van" and "tour the world". I dont wanna be the guy at family reunions everyone feels sorry for. I don't want to be a failure at life, or a loser. But I fear I am headed down that road, anyone have any thoughts?
What do you think of my poem? (It's Dark)?
wow that was very good. i give it an 8. you can really feel the sense that your trapped believing what others want you to believe yet you want yo break out and believe what you feel in your heart is right. i live a life that conflicts with the ways im taught but thats just me i dont like to be forced into believing something i dont feel is right. beautiful poem tho(:
Who has a stronger conflict than the man who strives to overcome himself?
A woman who strives to overcome herself while also battling HIV because some religious pricks told her lover not to use a condom and she can't do anything about it because she is expected to be submissive.
Clubbing solo in Vancouver?
Hey everyone, I'm a 19 year old guy here as of May, (sorry for the pour-outs here haha) and probably because I used to be a pretty quiet dude, I've been really interested in going out to bars and clubs lately. I've been to a few places with friends whenever they've wanted to go but lots of my friends or acquantances are still 18. And the ones that are old enough don't always have the same desire to go out. So, does anyone have any experience in clubbing solo, is it in anyway acceptable? What are some suggestions? I just want to make the most out of the summer and have some good times before the fall starts where I will really have to put a ton of focus on a hectic college schedule. I'm about average as far as looks and personallity go so should I give it a try next time I can't find anyone to come out with me?
What constitutional amendments would support a person's right to drop out of school?
The only one I can think of that would remotely support this is the 14th Amendment. The 14th Amendment encompasses "fundamental rights" like the right for parents to rear their children as they choose. And I guess that would include parents having the right to choose to raise uneducated children. However, I think it wouldn't pass the test because there is a compelling government interest to educate our youth and the parents rights would be superseded, unless the parents are home-schooling them or have some other valid basis to pull them out of school. Some states allow parents to pull their kids out of school to work on the family farm during harvest season for example. But they still have to make up their lost work if they want to advance to the next grade in school.
RAMADAN: What is the difference between a Muslim and a Momin?
Salam The difference between a muslim and a mukmin .A muslim has eeman or faith through believes in Allah and messengers,holy books,angels and akheerat life and also qadr He/she says shahadah and knows the oneness of Allah.He/she tries hard to practise Islam in his/her daily life A mukmin ,has eeman or faith ,hears and adheres to the Qur'an and hadith,tries to practise Isalam daily,.He/she bring others to do good deeds and avoid bad deedsHe/she always increase his/her eeman.He/she obeys to his/her promise and everything trusted to him/her.He/she maintains his/her prayers and he/she performs jihad with his/her wealth and soul,pays zakat and protects his/her honour.
Are full body workouts as good for builing muscle as haveing a schedule?
like when people do triceps nd the next day tricep nd the next day core to get bigger muscle isn"t it better to just do a full body workout and not workout till the day after?
I'm a guitarist, guitar is my life but I'm on a bit of a downer?
Ibanez, jackson, esp or even a custom les paul like slash's guitar all have thin necks and trust me, are far easier. I took upon alternate picking about 6 months ago. I can do it much quicker but it may be hard to incorparate it at first becuase if you can do it faster just down picking it like me, i get carried away down picking and forget to alternate pick. I can do hand of blood down picked at full speed down picked but not alternatley, not that fast but it does ache :L. Its messed up tbh just try and keep practicing.
Saturday, July 16, 2011
How often should I work out?
I've been using the Nike Training Club app on my ipod and i'm loving it. I worked out on Sunday for 30 minutes and then again yesterday for an hour. Should I continue to work out today, tomorrow, thursday, and friday and then chill on the weekends? Whats the best way to set this schedule up?
When should i get my SAT prep book?
im going to be a junior in august 2011 and i am wondering is this summer to early to get a SAT prep book? i really want to get into medical school so im striving for the best. my freshman year and sophomore year wasn't very good so i want to pick up this upcoming school year>
Schedule M-1 for Federal 1120's tax form and dividends?
If a corporation received dividends from an affiliated corporation, are these funds included on the Schedule M-1 form? If so, which line would they be included on?
How can I break a bike chain?
I just bought a new SRAM single speed chain from the local Trek store for my haro that I just finished restoring. I was able to break the original chain by pulling off the c-clip with a scratch awl, but the chain shattered after riding, so I had to replace it. Now this one is too long, and my scratch awl trick doesn't work, and I can't pull my axle back on my dropouts. My dremel is broken, so I can't grind down the pin, and the store is closed until noon tommorrow, but I need the bike before then. Is there any trick for breaking it?
GOLF SWING TIPS : swing practice?
I now feel that with a 9 iron I swing pretty well, and I feel that I am doing things correctly. How much will differ when I use my woods ? Should I strive to get the exact same mechanics as I have for my 9 iron ?
I just paid off a personal loan, is it too soon to get another one?
I just paid off a personal loan ahead of schedule. But, due to an emergency, I need to take out another one, with the same credit union. Will doing so affect my credit score?
Don't you hate when people criticize depression and the?
people that have it? Like for instance a lot of talented people drop out of school who if they didn't have depression keeping them down would be so successful and "EVERYONE WOULD LIKE THEM" right? Now the majority in my opinion with depression struggle daily and end up not succeeding because of it. Some do some don't. Is it there fault? No! and don't even try and state against this if you do not have it , because you do not know what it's like unless you do have it. It doesn't matter if you've studied , got a major in Psychology or whatever. It's a miserable feeling when the effect occurs. So if you don't have it you will never know and should thank God you do not. The effects can make you weak, exhausted, miserable,stressed etc on a daily basis. You can try to fight it but in a few days or even sooner or later it could occur again but it's how long you can keep it under control for. It's like your sometimes in a different atmosphere of sadness and you have to think hard to get out of it.. There's exercise, eating right, meditating, etc that can help relieve it ,depending on what type of mood you originally were in. The reason i am posting this is because i hate when people insult dropouts from school, or people who struggle to get up and go to work . It's not there fault how they feel they don't have the energy to do anything almost half the time.There not losers a lot of them are very nice people and try there best to just keep a positive mood so they can succeed... It's a very hard, sad process... That they say isn't treated without medication. So to the people who insult "dropouts" or people who struggle with there jobs..Before you try to assume another ignorant comment think of why that person did this or that .
Could a high school dropout with a PPL become a commercial airline pilot?
Not in America (or Europe or most other countries). There are way too many qualified commercial pilots out there who not only graduated high school (when they were supposed to) but have a four year college degree.
!! Menstraul period lasting 2 months ?
The ten day pills you were given was probably progesterone. However what's happening to you now is not normal. Make an appointment with your OBGYN. You need to get looked at.
Am I failure to myself?
Truthfully, you must be an Angel. Keep honoring your parents. Soon, you will grow out of your nutshell and into the light where you will thrive! No you are not a failure. One day you will meet someone who Loves you deeply, and you will be able to give them what they need. This is definitely a case of good things come to those who wait.
Having your appendix out while pregnant?
I was having a ton of pain yesterday. I am 6 weeks pregnant. Turns out its my appendix. Im scheduled for surgery tomorrow morning. The surgeon and my OB doctor said the baby looks good and this surgery should not affect the baby. Im still just so worried about my unborn child. Anyone have their appendix out when pregnant.
Do you think that religion really matters?
The main point of religion is to teach people to do the right thing.. why would it matter exactly what religion i am from as long as my values or just as good as the next..? I strive to be the definition of a Southern Gentleman.. So why is it wrong for me to not necessarily be a diehard believer in the trinity?
Why is america the most immoral country in the world?
americans have made a mockery of the institution of marriage. they kill unborn babies. they allow their young kids to have sex without marriage. they allow their kids to dropout of school. they allow their kids to drink underage. they promote racism & homosexuality. they hate people who go to church. but they claim to be good people. it is a lie.
My brother scares me half of the time.He doesnt go out to scare me...he just does..?
Ok so I am a 13 year old girl.I have a 23 year old brother.He scares me half of the time.I don't know why.He doesnt do anything or change moods.Half the time I love talking to him because he's awesome and really fun to talk to,but the other time im positive he hates me and im scared of him even though he's still really cool.My mom is dissapointed because he never finished school and still lives with us and my step-dad has always hated him.He's pretty much the dropout guitar player,that smokes,and his parents are dissapointed in him and he scares the crap out of his little sister.Im seriously like 90% sure he hates me.I don't know why he scares me.I wish I did,but i dont.When I talk to him hes nice.I dont really think he would hurt me.Why do I feel like this? and what to do?
Need advice related to education?
I have seen many people who they had had reasons or rationalizations for dropping out of school. Almost all of them have been sorry, yet almost all thought that for some reason that they are the exception. Do not fall into the trap to which you are headed./
I need help with my boyfriend's mom.?
She has always hated me, ever since we first met and she waved at me and i smiled and she thought i was rude for smiling and not waving. Well last night I was on the phone with him and she started cussing him out about me, saying I was a stupid b**** and lots of other things. She lets his exgirlfriend stay the night at his house all the time because she loves her and wants him to be with her. I make straight A's in school and therefore she calls me a stuck up snooty white wh*** (the family is black by the way, she also comments about me being white all the time), and his ex is a dropout. She told him she wants him to get her pregnant and they can live with her. Really? Instead of wanting your son to have a good life? She called the cops on him when he said he was gonna go to my house. She said I'm too ugly and preppy and I can't go over to his house anymore. Obviously you'd be thinking just break up with the guy but that's out of the question, this guy is great and perfect and never done anything wrong to me. I love him to death but I can't deal with his literally crazy mom anymore. Please help.
Please Tell Me The Name Of This Spanish/American Movie PLEASE !?
So I was in spanish class today and my spanish teacher showed us this movie with subtitles. The movie is about this mexican boy and his mom. So basically, the mom went to America and his son misses his mom and wants to visit her. After the boy's grandma died, he was very sad and desperate so he brought lots of money with him to go to america with the help of these american college dropouts trying to make some money. Unfortunately, lots of things go wrong and he continues to try getting to his mom. The boy is probably like 8 years old or something so ... anyclue what movie this is?? I THOUGHT the name was "Faces of the moon" but i was wrong but im pretty sure the world MOON was in there so please help me find the movie's real title and give me some link to the summary of it. Thankyu :]
At what age is my baby old enough to be away from me overnight?
I'm having a baby next month and his father and I aren't together. We're trying to work out a visitation schedule and I'm wondering at what point the baby will be okay to stay at his dad's without me? I'm also going to breastfeeding and plan on keeping frozen milk at his dad's
As a Capricorn, how can I learn to accept criticism?
Accept criticism as a way to improve, not that someone is saying you were wrong or did bad. Try not to take anything people say too harshly, and just think good about yourself in general. Have confidence.
Someone please help me. I am afraid, and don't know where to turn.?
Well, for starters, always be the bigger person. Don't be rude or yell at the people who are mentioned above and always say please and thank you. Maybe they'll feel sympathy for a polite old lady and decide to not force all of the money out of you at once.
How often should I visit my Godchild? Do I have to be involved in everything?
So I was asked by a second cousin to be a Godmother to her child when I was in college. I was not close with the mother so I was confused to begin with why she chose me, but I felt obligated to say yes to being the Godmother (which now, I know, I should have politely declined...but that's retrospect). So I saw the Godchild during a Holiday, then only once at the first birthday part and nothing since then (it's almost been a year since). The thing is they tried making a time to visit with the child but both our schedules didn't mesh and I'm busy most of the time and it's difficult. Is it ok to only visit on holidays and birthdays? Or is that wrong? I know I'm being partly selfish by trying to do as little as possible, but when I grew up, I didn't even know who my godparents were and I met them like once or twice and I think I got a card on my birthday, but that's it. What is proper?
Im 39weeks pregnant and having weird pains/discomforts. HELP!!?
I am currently 39 weeks pregnant with my first child and was dialated to a 3 for 2 weeksa nd then thursday they told me i was almost a 4. i was having consistent braxton hicks in my back for almost 2 weeks that ended wednesday, now as of today, my abdomen feels ilke i did a ton of sit ups, Im having weird discomfort down there that i cant explain, and ive been having what i think are contractions(basically feels like my stomach is an excercise resistant band and it is getting pulled) but they are not on a schedule. sometimes ill have one within 2 minutes of one, but then wont have another one for an hour or more. I have been nauseas all day, even when im just drinking water. My doctor thinks im stupid. he wont listen to me, wont give me direct answers, and wont listen to my concerns. ive tried to switch doctors but its to late in my pregnancy and ive been trying to switch doctors since my 28th week. Can someone give me advice on what to do with these symptons. i called the doctor and all he said is if the contractions become within 5 minutes apart to come in, but im nervous being dialted to a 4 for 5 days now. I DONT want to have this baby at home.
If there is a 2011 football season, Standings(NFC) ?
i dont think the nfc north will do that well. you said that the packers have the toughest schedule in the league. well, based on the system, the rest should have a tough time too since only 2 games are different between all the teams (minus home and away games). as for the east, i see the cowboys and eagles being tied for 11-5. in those losses early, vick started and got the win with kolb winning the game. he didnt get the start. but kolb for the most part wont be there. the cowboys have a lot of upside this season inclding new staff all around and romo of course. the redskins still have problems with the offense. maybe 9-78. the giants have a brutal last 8 games. and they have a problem playing the 2nd half. the nfc west is the nfc west, i dont agree, but i dont disagree. anything can happen. i think the nfc south is pretty accurate, i just dont see the panthers doing much better. they still have a lot more prblems than just qb. thats why i thought giving clausen the boot for newton was bad because they need help on defense and clausen was still young and developing. but who knows? last season made EVERYONE look stupid. plus, i cant say much since players havent been resigned so players like asomghua possibly resigning can make/break a team.
Is it sometimes NOT a good idea to put off having kids?
I know that people say less educated people usually have their kids young and have loads of them, while more educated people put off having kids until they're comfortable with their careers. So let's say the average high school dropout have their first kid at age 16-17, and by age 25 have like 4 or 5 kids. While the Bachelor's degree person has their first kid in their late 20's to early 30's. Some even later than that. But think about it. By the time an educated person would be at the top of their careers, they would be more than likely in their mid-late 30's. A woman's chance of conceiving biologically starts to lower after the age of 35. By the time a woman is 40 her chances of conceiving are even more lower, and even if she does get pregnant she has a high chance of giving birth to a child with birth defects. These are usually the same women who put their careers first instead of wanting to raise a family. They look down on less educated people who have kids they didn't save financially on, but at the same time they're crying because their child was born with a defect. Which from what I hear is not easy at all to do and take care of. Yes I understand that it's good to have some money saved up to have kids, but at the same time you don't have to have all the money in the world to raise kids either. Income also doesn't determine your parenting skills. Your thoughts?
How to un-invite a friend?
she has a eating disorder and strives for attention from all my friends and puts me down in front of people, i didnt really invite her, i told her i had plans and she just decided to come along, i dont want her around, how do i un-invite her?
Do you agree that because we are under Grace instead of Law does not mean..?
As a Christian I know the cost of sin to my Saviour therefore I have no desire to live an unholy life, also because I am crucified with Christ sin no longer has the power over me that it used to. I now have the power through the Holy Spirit to live my life pleasing to Him.
Having Trouble Identifying Weird Vintage Cruiser?
This is a very strange bike. It is a men's bike and all the decals are gone, except for on the front forks where there are like two spikes pointing up with a circle surrounding the spikes in the middle. Beneath that is a larger V and the two spikes and the circle are in between the V . Also strange is the fact that instead of two tubes (upper and lower) it has 4 narrow tubes (2 for each of the regular tubes. Also, it has campy dropouts in back that look pointy (like catwoman glasses). On the left rear drop out, "54x41" and "218159" and "MOY" are stamped. On the seat tube, there is one decal that is square, silver metallic, with a gold band around the bottom and one at the top. Below the gold band on the top, there is a "checkerboard" looking thing that is silver and green. Below that are 6 bands of silver. Anyone know what this is? What make? What model? What year? It's pretty funky... The brake arm says "Bendix".
What are some good careers in the music industry? Also what degrees would I need?
I love music. Like it's my passion. But I am really confused about what I should do in life with it. I know it's really tough to make it anywhere in the music industry, but I wanna strive for it anyway. I was thinking that being in a band or being a singer is not exactly "my thing" even though I love doing both. Anywho, I need some ideas. Please help me!
Babysitters in the Southchase, FL Area?
I just moved here from CA and new to the Southchase area. I've currently been hired at the movie theatres near my home, and at another store in the same complex. The problem is my work is walking distance from my home, but negotiationg a reasonable fee for my kids 6yrs& 1 1/2 yrs and to have the sitter available for a flex shift is hard to find. my first job has a shift that varies between 12noon-5:30p and 5:30pm-11pm....the second jobs schedule is yet to be determined. I have no car hense the close jobs. If anyone knows someone who's interested please have them contact me at danica.adams2010@gmail.com I would love to negotiate a price with you!!! I'm a single parent in need of some help so please let me know anything that could help!
How do you apply for university, If you havent even finished grade 12?
Im not a high school dropout, nowhere near it. But what Im asking is usually you apply for universities in Jan-Feb. If the univerisity has grade requirements, then how do you give them your grades, and your graduating class rank if you still have 4 and a half months left in school, so you dont know your final marks, and gradduating class average??
I'm at the end of my rope and I need help. Can anyone help me?
For the fibromyalgia i would stretch in the morning and go on a little jog or a walk. It will help ur blood move arround and hopefully relieve some of ur stress. For the muscle spasms (which i get sometimes) i apply icy hot at night where i usually get them, legs arms and on the left and right side of my neck. The icyhot helps blood travel and it feels good on my skin all minty and helps me sleep. For the keratoconus there is not kuch that i can say but eat carrots and smoke some mary jane(green plant) would help that... ( I live in California ) but the mary jane would probably interfere with ur anxiety and you would most likely have a panic attack. Thats why u turn on ur favorite tv show and stay away from people for a few hours. Or be with the ones u trust.... Anyway... If not mary jane. Drink some mint tea :) And for ur sleep disorder drink some mint tea before sleep and apply some vics chest rub at night... I know ur in a difficult situation but these are the only few tricks that can relive some of ur stress and pain... Its a tough would out there and im kinda in a financial crisis myself. Just gotta keep optimistic and excercise to keep ur mind straight. Good luck out there :)
Can I get joint custody of my son if my ex and I never married?
Yes, you can get both physical and legal joint custody. You may have to take a DNA test since you were never married to your son's mother but it will be worth it in the end. Don't let anyone try to take your child from you.
Can you be fired for calling in sick 4 times in over a year?
I have been working as a courtesy clerk (bagger) at a grocery store for about a year and 2 or 3 months now. Recently, I called in sick for the fourth time ever. My manager told me that I call in too much and that its "always on shifts where she really needs me". She told me if I didn't show up or get the shift covered, she would take me off the schedule permanently. I wasn't able to get the shift covered, and felt too ill to go to work that day. I feel this is unreasonable as I am never late, have never had consecutive sick days, and am generally a good employee. Some of my friends who work with me used to call in about once or twice a month, have had no call, no shows, and are frequently late, yet they still have thier jobs and were getting more hours than I was while working there. My main question is if this seems reasonable, and if not, what should I do about it?
Can't seem to run faster?
I have been jogging for 4 times a week for approximately 3/3 and a half months, and have been managing to go for about 3.4 miles without stopping for some time now and was starting to feel that I was getting somewhat fit. However, I simply cannot run any faster; I timed myself once and was so horrified at how slow I was going that I've been too afraid of letting myself down again (I averaged about a 14 minute mile). In each of my runs I've strived to achieve better times and pushed myself hard but I just don't seem to speed up. Is there anything I can do to see more progress?
Friday, July 15, 2011
I'm considering dropping out of high school. or at least not going to college?
Because the list is not infinite, as you would realize if you knew what "infinite" meant. Most people have to start out working for a living and you will be suited for only Epsilon-level jobs, like sweeping out McDonald's at closing time.
I understand now why people did not try hard in school. Do you agee with me?
I was a straight A student throughout school. And now I can't even get a min. wage job! But the high school dropouts have a job! Why? Because they ditched school to go to parties! Where they made friends that would ILLEGALLY hand them a job! UNFAIR! But that's life. NOW I get why MOST students just did not care!
Should Barack Obama strive to achieve the high moral standards that Newt Gringrich has?
High moral standards? Newt "Getting Rich" Gingrich? That's a laugh. (But of course you already know this and are just trying to stir up sh1t with your question, aren't you? Of course you are.)
I am 24yr old college dropout.With high schooling,i can get waiter,helper etc. jobs?
My mother is post graduate.Father is doctor.They are not allowing me to do these jobs and say they will get insulted.I am now doing graduation and diploma together again.It is impossible to get rent house or government or social help shelter in my country India if i want to move out for my decision.I am running out of money.What should i do?
Positive pregnancy test 2 months after having a baby!!?
Is it possible to still have the hormones responsible for a positive pregnancy test 8 weeks after having a baby? I am scheduled to get an IUD tomorrow and just as a precaution i took a test today and it came out positive!! Im freaking out! Not necessarily in a bad way. AHHH!!
Will any woman ever love me?
go to a gym, and go on a diet. go back to college, and focus on your grades. work part time, somewhere like wal-mart or something. get your body waxed, to get rid of the hairs. start helping your parents out, to make them realize what a good man you really are. start making conversation with people, to make new friends. start watching sports like baseball (thats hot ;) just to get into sports. talk to your cousins, they are family so you should love them and they will love you back. go see a doctor about your depression, and be put on meds. start going out to hang out with people when you can, become interested in sports or cooking or something like that, play sports with your new friends, dont give up so easy:) you have the rest of your life to live!!
What can a grad school dropout do?
I'm thinking about dropping out of my Masters program because of an adverse relationship with my advisor, but I'm afraid that I'll end up flipping burgers or trapped in a cubicle for the rest of my life. What should I do? I have a BA in Geography and a BS in Math, and I love what I'm doing, but it's just not working out with my advisor.
Got job offer at Geico...Will they still hire me after seeing I have battery misdemeanors?
I have 4 battery misdemeanors from a few years ago...(abusive boyfriend....I never hit anyone...arrested both of us).....but all the charges were dropped, so I never actually spent jail time for any of them, excep the very first which ended in me getting probation for 8 months. Will they still hire me? I am scheduled to start training next week!
I am 13 and need to loose weight?
So my BMI is 18.009, and even though its in range by the looks of me I am not. I am 114 pounds, and 5'7". I have pudgy thighs and my belly's coming out a little. I don't know why but when summer comes I am eating more when i want to eat less. I don't know what to do I have tried workouts but my schedule gets in the way. What do I do?
Culver's experience and interview?
A Culver's fast food location is opening soon and I already applied. They called me for an interview and I went. I believe it went very well. I spoke with one man and he asked me all of the basic interview questions. He even told me he liked me and I would be perfect to work the front end. He told me out of 300+ applicants that I was in the top 100 to be interviewed. Then he sent me to another man that talked to me about training and the opening date. He told me out of the 100 interviewed that 50-60 will be hired. He said training starts in a couple weeks and the opening date is August 1, 2011. He said he will "definitely give me a call in about a week" My interview was on saturday so I'm waiting for this weekend to come to see if they are going to hire me. Does it sound like they want me? If they do call me, will I have to have a 2nd interview? How was your interviewing experience there? I also want to know about other peoples experiences getting hired at Culver's and what they thought about Culvers? Pros and cons? Are they flexible with schedules? because I will be a full time college student by time they open. Do you recommend working there? I'm really hoping I get hired, this will be my first job other than volunteer work. Any information you can give me about it will be great! Thanks!
What are some typical jobs most male high school dropouts are eligible to do?
Take a typical guy who never finished high school. What kinds of legitimate jobs do most of these guys do for a living--particularly as they get older, have kids and raise families? I don't mean part-time fast food service jobs, which are actually mainly performed by teenagers already in school.
Im really sad lately...I feel like I should be more loving towards my family...?
Ok so I am a 13 year old girl (14 next month) and I just feel really different.Not really depressed or sad..maybe more mature or something? I'm not mean to my family,but for some reason I feel like I should be nicer to them.Every time I make a mistake my mom lectures me about how I am cold hearted and should tell her and the rest of my family I love them.She just got remarried a few months ago my real dad left before I was born.My step-dad is ok but he has 2 daughters and they are very rude and I really don't like them.The oldest is 25 and the youngest is 12.They hate me and my brother.My brother is 23 and he's cool.He's always been nice to me,but he's a dropout and so my moms disappointed in him.I have this problem..I can't tell my family that I love them..no matter how much I do..I don't know why and lately I feel like I should but for some reason I'm scared.I even want to hug them sometimes,but I don't..It doesn't bother me to hug my friends at school or tell them I love them..when they could never compare to my family.When all my mom does is say how cold hearted I am for not telling them.My brother and my other family members dont say much either.What is wrong with me???
What to do with small children who act up when guests come over?
How much notice does he have of the guests, and what is your level of involvement with him immediately prior to their arrival?
I want to quit my job but they wont let me. Is that legal?
That is not legal at all and they can not hold your pay if you quit. If they refuse to pay you you can sue.
Why is he so suspicious of me?
The guy is a jealous maniac. Get used to it if you want to continue to see him. Walk away if you want to maintain any level of privacy or independence.
How important is two weeks notice?
I'm recently turned twenty and in the beginning of August I'm going to be moving across the country with my girlfriend. My boss is the kind of guy who calls your parents or husband if there's any problem no matter your age, and I know he'll call my parents when I put my two week's notice in. I'm getting about seven to ten hours a week for no real reason (I'm a good employee and the managers are all asking for more hours for me to no avail) so if I did walk out, the schedule wouldn't get that messed up (I work at a fast food place). I know the managers would give me good references no matter what because I work hard, am never late, never call in sick, and I get along with everyone there. So....how important is a two week's notice? I can't let my parents know that I'm leaving until I'm actually gone because they're homophobic bigots and have threatened to kick me out if I became a lesbian before, and for now I'm dependent on them. It's a complicated situation.
My family always brings me down and now D.Y.F.S is coming? How do I deal with this?
This past year I have been going through depression and anxiety attacks. I missed school so much that because of my illness and the treatment that I have to take summer school to make up for it and to pass the grade. It's everyday and I have missed it a few times because of my weird sleep schedule. I have trouble sleeping so I stay up like all night sometimes and then crash during the day. The school said that if I miss one more day of summer school that they would call D.Y.F.S on my family. Well I missed it today because I was sleeping and now D.Y.F.S will probably come to my house tomorrow. I'm really scared and I don't know how to deal with this again. D.Y.F.S was involved with my family last year and I was so afraid so them coming back, it's one of my greatest fears. Should I just let them take me into an orphanage? Should I just run away? Kill myself? I don't see why not, no one in my family wants me. Today my brother told me that I should just go die and I'm so fat. I have a terrible self image and everyday when I look in the mirror I hate everything I see. So what he said didn't help me at all. Also today my mom said that she wishes I was never her child, I'm just a big problem and that she wouldn't care at all if I ended my life. This hasn't been the first time that my family made fun of my appearance and said very hurtful things to me. I just don't know how to deal with this anymore. They make me feel like a waste a life. What should I do? and what should I prepare for tomorrow with D.Y.F.S?
Did you dropout of college and succeed? what did you do, take a job training or other?
I dropped out and joined the armed forces as a corpsman. When I returned to college, I was able to raise my GPA from 2.5 to 3.5 in my final two years. I then went to grad school, and worked for 25+ years as a logistics manager - I then retired and entered seminary...I'm now a minister.
Can a 16 year old drop out work at a fast food restaurant?
Just wondering! I am not a dropout.. Just curious to see if they would be able to get the job without a high school diploma or the equivalent?
RHH: Am I Crazy for thinking College Dropout Isn't a Classic album?
Kanye was an above average rapper back then. His lyrics on Never Let Me Down, Jesus Walks, and Spaceship are godly.
Thursday, July 14, 2011
Mother is trying to control my school life?
The answer posted by "?" is fairly reasonable, but a guidance counselor may be more helpful. You should discuss your situation with your school's authority on future planning (at my school this was the guidance counselor). You sound like you have clear and responsible goals for your future education, but double-checking these with the counselor could help, and the counselor could also help to address these issues with your parents. Having a informed adult on your side certainly couldn't hurt. Regardless, I hope everything works out well for you.
Which cell phone should I get?
Personally, I like touch screens better, but its really your choice. If you have never had a touch screen before, ask you're friends if you can try theirs out. Added bonus; Neon Orange. A nice eye popping color if you're that bold person. On the other hand if you really love the phone you had, go for it, but I would chose the Ig touch.
My 8 year old sister is sick and i'm worried about her?
Keep your hands clean. Don't touch your mouth,face, and especially eyes. She probably has pink eye, or allergies. Most likely its allergies. Pollen can swell up the eye and stuff up the head. She will be fine just keep her filled with fluids to you see the doctor.
I think my husband(her father) sexually abused my daughter...?
You should take your daughter to a psychologist. A specialist knows how to make children talk. They may ask her to draw her memories, etc, they have various tricks to make children remember and speak about past traumas
What do I do, my husband is verbally abusive?
How does he get money? So you like in the Philippines now? Move back to the US is my best bet and get a new bf.
My in-laws are always staying at our house on the weekends - without asking me. How do I say "no"?
My in-laws live about 3 hrs away from my husbands & I's house. It seems like 1x per month - they find some reason that they need to come to our area of the state and plop their feet up at our house for the entire weekend. Lately, their visits are becoming more frequent -- 2-3x per month. My husband and I are very busy - and work opposite schedules -- the weekend is all we have together. And when this crew comes into town - they bring husbands, wives, the mother-in-law and their children. It's like we're a new vacation home for them. I understand that family comes first - but I'm having a hard time enjoying their company when they're always around. They were raised differently then I - they rarely say thank you for meals, never help to clean up, and never say 'thank you' for us allowing them to stay. That makes it all the more difficult. Even worse, my husband is always very excited to have them there - so I just put up with them....again, and again, and again. I need their visits to slow down - but I don't want to be rude and make my weekends and theirs miserable. Should I just be honest and ask them to please back off with their frequent trips? These trips are even more frustrating as I generally find out about them coming 2 days before they head our way - which changes any plans I may have made in the first place. Of course, they never ask me - they always TELL my husband they are coming. HELP HELP HELP with a little advice of how to cure these bad habits these people are starting before it gets worse!! I want to enjoy these people - not despise their company!
My 4 1/2 month old's sleeping schedule?
Ok, she takes maybe 2 naps a day, maybe an hour at the most... but she doesn't fall asleep until anytime around 1-2 maybe not even til 3:30 a.m. but she'll sleep on and off for 12 hours after that. So if she falls asleep at 2, she'll sleep until about 8am, wake up, eat, get a diaper change, and fall right back asleep until maybe 4 hours later, and wake up, eat, diaper change, and back to sleep and continue that for about 12 hours, so she doesn't wake up for good until around 3 in the afternoon, therefor her naps don't start until about 6, then another about 9, (give or take) We try to bathe her around 9 depending on what time she's napping, how can I get her on an earlier schedule? I don't want her to be real cranky from us having her stay awake longer, but if we have her get up earlier and go to bed earlier she'll probably have to wake for a feeding, like if we try to get her to go down at like 8-9 for the night she would probably wake up about 3 am because that's been 7 hours..... I don't know, any advise would be great, please! Thanks in advance!
16 year old GED HELP?
So up untill tonight, my focus as a 15 year old have been quite narrow-minded. I go to school simply because it's "what you do", not in a bad way, I have excellent grades, etc. More to the point, My dad has homeschooled me on and off for the past 5 years, I havent had much planning ahead guidance and this year have fallen extremely behind in my schooling. I go to an online school, themorningstaracademy and unless I get the summer extension, which I cant afford by tomorrow, the deadline, Im going to fail two of my 6 classes because I wont be able to finish all the assignments. I started super late because I and everyone else around me has a mac, I had just got mine and couldnt affor to buy a PC which is what I needed for school. Its not that im incapable, This is my first year taking AP classes and I hav excelled, there simply isnt enough time. That being said, I have few options. I can transition into public schools for the 3rd time and run a high risk of being placed BACk two grades or more, can continue with online school which I cant afford to do because my parents now see me as not being able to handle it, which I understand from their perspective, but being the one actually trying to do it right, I just couldnt get it all done. And my third option, my birthday is in two months, so I could go straight for my GED, and start life basically. Im not particularly in favor of any of these options, because when I think GED, I have this illiterate, "prescious" type stereotype in my mind, as if im some stupid dropout who will in the eyes of others will never acheive anything, which im not calling ANYBODY by the way, thats just the stupid image I have in my mind. Im not sure what to do, any input right now would be helpful. I do want to go to college and a good one at that. Being homeschooled for so long, I havent had any guidence when it comes to the future and pursuit of education, career, etc.
Is it possible to fail in life? will i always be a failure?
Dear Lildreamer, by reading your question over and over again I realized that you are of a above average intelligence and because you worry of such things makes you a good hearted person. You shouldn't listen to what everyone says and keep trying your best. Don't heed the ill minded voices that try to discourage you and do not drop out of High School. Prove to them all that you will not be what they think you'll be and live your own life based on what you want to do, not what others say you can do. I really hope that my advice helps you. Best wishes, Sin
Where can i find the best case for samsung strive?
i bought a pink hard rubber case off of amazon about six months ago. it lasted for about two weeks. during those two weeks though, it began shattering (as in, i would look down at pieces of the rubber would have fallen off). my mom has an otterbox for her blackberry torch and its amazing. unfortunately however, otterbox does not make a case for my style phone. :( i just need a good case (i would like it to be silicone so that it won't break) thanks!
Why is it that I don�t care about almost nothing anymore?
first off you do care otherwise you wouldn't be asking this question, second, at least YOU try things, most people are cowards and never find things out. have you ever heard the expression it wasn't meant to be? most of the time its true, how many times have you tried something and found out it went straight south and you said glad i never did that? lol the thing that keeps telling you to move on is that core that you have built inside yourself from failing, failing all those time wasn't necessarily a bad thing, it was a good thing. you are just going through life figuring out what you like and don't like and what you can and cant do, you need to go back and figure out what was the pros and cons and piece them together and then use them to be successful on the next thing you try, your to hard on yourself because you feel like your getting older and running out of time, but here's the good news you have plenty of it. and who cares what people say, i would rather fall on my face 100 times and learn along the way rather than everything be easy or handed to me, don't worry drama and gossip are like reality t.v. shows they all fade away, how do i know im 25 and just started being successful after failing hundreds of times good luck hope this helped :)
Im 45 and still a virgin?
Im 45 and I live with my mom in the basement of my childhood home, I weigh 400 lbs and I am unemployed and a high school dropout. I have never had a gf and was kissed only once 30 years ago... I dont know what to do and my mother is dying and soon Ill be without anybody, can anyone suggest something to me?
How do i put a time out on our wireless router? It's d-link DIR-655.?
Now that it's Summer, my teenage boys are playing Xbox all night and sleep all day. I can't make them do anything during the day. I need to turn off the internet at night but without physically doing it. Is there a way that I can schedule a timer for our router? Thanks.
The most ridiculous violation notices by Yahoo! in the classical section?
I've had legitimate questions deleted and had my legitimate answers flagged all for stupid reasons. you are not alone. and they most likely delete every flagged thing to prevent arguements.
Why are people with less formal education more likely to vote Republican?
I know many high school dropouts and they all are very strong Republicans while those with college degrees I know are more likely to be Democratic.
What time does/did your 3 month old go to bed at night?
Only you can answer your question. Ask yourself are you and your baby happy with the routine you have? If the both of you are then you have no problem. Also as you have your baby in a routine now it will be harder to change it. Hope this helps
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)